For Audiences

Sunday, October 18, 2020

MANTRA: An Interdisciplinary Immersive Wellness Workshop

Two women, one squatting down and the other one standing up, both extending their arms to the side. Karen Goltv

Description:

Join us for MANTRA, a welcoming and engaging workshop exploring the process behind the award-winning post-dance duet Two Can Do. This workshop will encompass both movement and non-movement and emphasize the power of using mantras to support our growth. This workshop has been inspired by the current cyber world we live in.

In this MANTRA workshop, participants can expect to explore developing mantras and how they can help us to move through life, led by choreographer and performer in the work Bianca Paige Smith and assisted by performer Eimear Byrne. We will bring everyone into the world of Two Can Do through asking questions, writing together, moving together and exploring the concepts of connection, support, non-verbal communication, leaning into fear and mindfulness.

We welcome community members from all walks of life. Artists and non-artists are welcome to join. Prior experience with movement/comfort with moving your body is recommended but not a requirement.

 

Date: Sunday October 18, 2020

Time: 11:00AM EST/4:00PM GMT/5:00PM GMT+1

Duration: 90 minutes 

previous listing  •  next listing

 

Find More Dance Events
 

Sign up for Dance/NYC News